Skip to content
Blink Brief
Language:

Comparison · Site visits and photos

Inspection report apps compared: price, photos, PDF, email to client, signature, and free tier

By Blink Brief · Published  · Updated  · How pages are made

All 8 apps put photos into a PDF report. The difference is what happens next: Jotform, GoCanvas, and Sitemate (Pro and above) can email the PDF to the client automatically, GoAudits emails reports automatically to your own team, Valideo sends it from the app after the client signs on your phone, and with SafetyCulture, Rapporta, and FieldScribe you send it yourself. Every price and limit below comes from the vendor's own page, read on 1 November 2026; GoAudits' reports page and Sitemate's signature help were read again on 4 November 2026.

Short answer

  • PDF emailed to the client automatically: Jotform (free for 100 submissions a month), GoCanvas (from $29 per user per month, 3-user minimum), Sitemate Dashpivot Pro. GoAudits (from $10 per user per month, billed annually) emails reports automatically to your own team members; its reports page doesn't say it sends them to a client.
  • Client signature in the report: Valideo (Découverte free for 5 reports a month; paid plans from €25 a month billed yearly, excl. VAT), Sitemate (a Manual Signature field anyone can sign; approval signatures and access for outside clients on Pro and above), and Jotform (signature fields for property owners).
  • Free to start: SafetyCulture Free (up to 10 people, 5 active templates), Jotform Starter, Rapporta Free, Valideo Découverte (5 reports a month), and 1 free FieldScribe report.
On this page

Quick picks

  • Free team plan

    SafetyCulture

    Free for up to 10 people with 5 active templates and a PDF on every plan; you send the PDF yourself.

    Free

    mitti.com
  • PDF emailed automatically

    Jotform

    An email with PDF Attachment turned on sends the report to the client; signature fields cover property owners.

    Free for 100 submissions a month

    jotform.com
  • Client signs on site

    Valideo

    Your client signs on your phone before you leave, and you send the report from the app.

    Free for 5 reports a month; paid from €25 a month billed yearly, excl. VAT

    valideo.app

Price and free tier

App Price Free plan or trial
GoAudits Starter $10, Enterprise $30 per user per month, billed annually. Billed monthly: $12 and $35 No free plan. 14-day free trial, no credit card
SafetyCulture (now Mitti) Premium $24 per seat per month billed annually, $29 billed monthly, excluding taxes. Enterprise: custom price Free: "small teams (up to 10)", "5 active inspection templates". Premium trial with card details
Jotform Per month, 1 user: Bronze $39 ($34 billed annually), Silver $49 ($39), Gold $129 ($99). Enterprise: custom price Starter, free: 5 forms, 100 monthly submissions, 10 monthly signed documents. "there is no trial period for Jotform plans"
GoCanvas Essentials $29, Pro $39, Max $49 per user per month, "3 user minimum, billed annually". No monthly price published No free plan. Free trial after a setup call; length not stated
Rapporta Premium $9.99 USD a year, or $0.99 USD a month, through the App Store and Google Play Free "$0 USD /forever", "No credit card required"; limits not published
FieldScribe "$9.99 per report", or Solo "$29 per month" for 20 reports and 500 photos. Your branding and Word export: "$2.99 extra" per report First report free, one per email, up to 30 photos, no card
Sitemate (Dashpivot) For 11–30 users on a 1-year term: Standard $25.20, Pro $45.00, Premium $64.80, Platinum $84.60 per user per month (USD). Varies with users, term, and currency. Companies of 10–99 employees buy at least 10 licences Free trial, length not stated. Sitemate App users: "Free & Unlimited"
Valideo Per month excl. VAT: Indépendant €30 (1 user), Équipe €69 (3 users, +€15 each), Pro €99 (3 users, +€20 each). Billed yearly: €25, €57.50, €82.50 Découverte, free: "5 rapports par mois · 1 utilisateur" (5 reports a month, 1 user), no card

Prices checked on 1 November 2026 on each vendor's own pricing page, linked in the first column. safetyculture.com/pricing now redirects to mitti.com; sitemate.com/pricing returns a 404, so the Dashpivot pricing page is used.

Photos, PDF, email to the client, and signature

App Photos PDF Email to the client Signature
GoAudits Yes; Starter allows 2 images per question Yes, after every inspection Automatic to your own team: "Set up rules to automatically email the reports to the right team members"; sending to a client not stated "e-signatures"; client signing not stated
SafetyCulture Yes Yes, on every plan Manual: tap Share "to send the PDF report via email". Automatic only through Zapier or Power Automate, which needs Premium and a "Zapier account on a paid plan" "digital signature"; client signing not stated
Jotform Yes, photo uploads Yes, one per submission Automatic: an email with "PDF Attachment" turned on "signature fields for inspectors, supervisors, and property owners"
GoCanvas Yes Yes, configurable Automatic: "PDF reports sent automatically via email" "Capture electronic signatures"; client signing appears only in a customer quote
Rapporta Yes Yes, "One tap" Manual: "use the share button to send it via email" "On-Site Signatures" in a screenshot caption; who signs isn't stated
FieldScribe Yes, up to 30 per report, analysed by AI Yes None in the app: you share the PDF "through your existing workflow" No: it "does not provide … an electronic-signature service"
Sitemate (Dashpivot) Yes, unlimited photos and videos Yes Manual on every plan; automatic "Auto Send Form as PDF" on Pro and above A "Manual Signature" field "can be used by anyone, even without a Dashpivot or Sitemate profile"; approval signature logic and Visitor access ("External stakeholders, clients") on Pro and above
Valideo Yes Yes, generated automatically From the app: "Nommez votre rapport et envoyez-le au client" (name the report and send it to the client) Client signs: "Recueillie sur le téléphone, avant de partir" (collected on the phone, before you leave)

Read on each vendor's own pricing, feature, and help pages on 1 November 2026. Read again on 4 November 2026: GoAudits reports, Sitemate: types of signatures in Dashpivot, and Dashpivot pricing.

What it costs a team of 3, per month

The printed prices, worked out for 3 inspectors on each app's cheapest paid plan:

  • GoAudits Starter: $30 billed annually, $36 billed monthly.
  • SafetyCulture Premium: $72 billed annually, $87 billed monthly. The Free plan covers up to 10 people.
  • GoCanvas Essentials: $87, billed annually (3-user minimum).
  • Valideo Équipe: €69 excl. VAT, 3 users included.
  • Jotform Bronze: $39 for 1 user account; Jotform plans are individual plans.

No app at all

For a few reports a month, the free Inspection Report tool turns your photos and notes into a PDF with your company name. You email it yourself, and the client can sign it on your phone. The guide has a report checklist, photo tips, and the signing steps.

Our product · in development

Blink Inspection Report adds templates, a client signature on site with the PDF emailed automatically, and team accounts. Planned price: $29/month. It isn't available yet; join the early list to get an email when it opens.

Join the early list
What this page sends