Comparison · Events and stages
Wedding seating chart apps compared: price, CSV import, PDF export, and share link (2026)
By Blink Brief · Published · Updated · How pages are made
To import a guest list spreadsheet and export a PDF without a subscription, pay once: SeatPlan.io from $8, Table Plan £10 per event, SeatPlanning $29 per event, or PerfectTablePlan from $29.95 on Windows or Mac. Seatisfy and WeddingWire are free, and Seatbee, SeatPlanning, Table Plan, and Zola have free tiers capped at 15 to 50 guests.
On this page
Quick picks
-
Every feature free
Seatisfy
Imports a CSV or Excel list and shares one link with an optional password. The plan stays in your browser unless you share it or open its optional AI assistant, which sends your message and parts of the plan to OpenAI.
Free
seatisfy.app -
Pay per event
Table Plan
Imports a CSV with unlimited guests, and you pay only when you export the PDF and A–Z guest list.
£10 per event
tableplan.app -
Offline on your computer
PerfectTablePlan
A Windows or Mac app you pay for once, for any number of events and guests.
Home $29.95 one-time
perfecttableplan.com
Seating chart software pricing and free tiers
| App | Price | Free tier | Platform |
|---|---|---|---|
| AllSeated (now Prismm, part of Cvent) | Standard $49/month or $480/year (15 events); Pro $150/month or $1,500/year (50 events); Premium $320/month or $3,500/year | 3 events, 2 diagrams per event, 150 attendees per list | Web |
| WeddingWire Seating Chart | Free | "Totally free"; guest limit not published | Web |
| Seatbee | Pro $9.99/month, up to 1,000 guests | Up to 50 guests, watermarked exports, a Seatbee-branded guest QR link | Web, iPhone, iPad |
| SeatPlanning | Event Pass $29 one-time per event (90 days, 40 tables, 500 seats); Event Pass Max $99; Premium $39/month or $374/year; Professional $89/month or $854/year | 1 chart, up to 40 guests and 5 tables, watermarked PDF | Web |
| Table Plan | £10 per event, unlimited guests, paid when you export | Up to 20 guests | Web; phone for viewing and small changes |
| Seatisfy | Free: "Every feature … is free for everyone" | Everything; no guest cap stated | Web, installable on iOS and Android, works offline |
| SeatPlan.io | Pro $8 one-time (saves your work 90 days); Collaborate $14 one-time; Event & Venue Manager $40/month, or $35/month billed yearly | No guest or table limit, but no saving and no PDF export | Web; no App Store or Google Play app |
| PerfectTablePlan | One-time licence per user: Home $29.95 (£19.95, €26.95), Advanced $74.95, Professional $299.95, plus tax; unlimited events and guests | Trial: save, print, or export only with 30 guests or fewer | Windows and Mac desktop; no browser, iPad, or phone version |
| Zola Seating Chart | Premium: not published on zola.com; the iOS App Store lists an in-app purchase "Seating Chart $14.99" | Up to 15 guests | Zola iOS app, desktop, mobile web |
Prices checked on 1 November 2026 on each vendor's own page or App Store listing. AllSeated's site, allseated.com, didn't load; Prismm's pages call it "Prismm (formerly Allseated)", and its prices are on Cvent's site. SeatPlan.io shows its prices with a $ sign, but its page data lists the same amounts in pounds (GBP).
CSV import, PDF export, and share link
| App | Import a guest list spreadsheet | PDF export | Share link |
|---|---|---|---|
| AllSeated (Prismm) | Yes, through its Excel template; CSV not stated | Yes, floor plans | Yes, edit or view-only access for others |
| WeddingWire | From the WeddingWire guest list, which takes an uploaded list; formats not published | "Print, email or export"; PDF not named | Not published |
| Seatbee | Yes, CSV or Excel, or paste | Yes, watermarked on Free | "Collaborative editing" on Pro; a guest QR link on every plan, Seatbee-branded on Free |
| SeatPlanning | Yes, Excel and CSV | Yes, PDF or XLSX (watermarked on free) | Yes, share a chart with a link; invite collaborators |
| Table Plan | Yes, CSV from Google Sheets, Excel, Numbers, or wedding sites | Yes, plus a CSV and an A–Z guest list | Unlimited collaborators by email; a view-only link not stated |
| Seatisfy | Yes, CSV or Excel, or paste | Print-ready cards, A–Z lookup, caterer meal sheet; PDF not named | One link, optional password; anyone with it can edit |
| SeatPlan.io | Yes, CSV or Excel up to 5 MB, or paste | Paid plans: PDF or Excel | Collaborate and Event & Venue Manager plans |
| PerfectTablePlan | Yes, Excel, text, and CSV files | Yes: floor plan, guest chart, table chart | No hosted link; export to a web page or PDF you send yourself |
| Zola | "No importing": confirmed guests come from the Zola guest list, which takes a spreadsheet or Google Sheet | Yes, PDF or Excel | Not published; download the PDF for the venue |
Read on each vendor's own site or help center on 1 November 2026. "Not published" and "not stated" mean the vendor's pages don't say.
What each seating chart app is best for
- AllSeated (Prismm): planners and venues who run many events a year and want floor plans with view-only access for clients.
- WeddingWire: couples who already keep their guest list on WeddingWire.
- Seatbee: a monthly subscription with an iPhone and iPad app; free up to 50 guests, with watermarked exports.
- SeatPlanning: one event paid once: the $29 Event Pass covers one chart for 90 days.
- Table Plan: a wedding seating planner "built specifically for that — and only that", paid once per event when you export.
- Seatisfy: couples who want every feature free and the plan saved in their own browser; its optional AI assistant sends what you ask it, and parts of the plan, to OpenAI.
- SeatPlan.io: a quick plan in the browser with no guest limit; pay once to save and export it.
- PerfectTablePlan: desktop users who want to work offline and pay once, for any number of events.
- Zola: couples whose guest list and RSVPs already live on Zola.
Free: guest list CSV to table assignments
The free Seating Chart tool reads your guest list CSV, keeps each household at one table, and prints an A–Z escort-card list and a list per table, with no sign-up and no guest limit. Your list stays in your browser. The guide shows how to prepare the spreadsheet.
Our product · in development
Blink Seats: a drag-and-drop floor plan, RSVP changes applied automatically, and a share link for the venue. Planned price $19 per event; planners $15/month.
Join the early listSources
Prices checked on 1 November 2026. Seatbee pricing and seatisfy.app read again on 4 November 2026.
- Prismm pricing on cvent.com and Prismm wedding planning
- WeddingWire Seating Chart and Guest List
- Seatbee pricing, help, and App Store listing; pricing read on 4 November 2026: Free with watermarked exports and a Seatbee-branded guest QR, Pro with collaborative editing
- SeatPlanning pricing and home page
- tableplan.app
- seatisfy.app, read on 4 November 2026: storage in the browser, and the optional AI assistant that sends to OpenAI
- SeatPlan.io pricing, FAQ, and app page
- PerfectTablePlan purchase, download, and FAQ
- Zola seating chart, Zola help, and Zola on the App Store